When will the new subscription packages come into effect?
For all new customers the packages will be effective as of now. Existing customer accounts have been changed to one of new account packages latest by April 27, 2020.
How can I subscribe to the PREMIUM package?
Simply place your order here. We currently accept Visa, Master Card, American Express and Google Pay. SEPA direct debit mandate will follow shortly.
Is there a special offer for existing customers?
If you opted for a PREMIUM package by March 31, 2020, you can keep the limits of your previously purchased "Premium Platform Features" add-ons (e.g. Enhanced Projects Premium Service) for free as long as you keep a paid PREMIUM package. This covers all "Premium Platform Features" add-ons that were booked on March 4, 2020.
What is the cancellation period for a paid account?
All PREMIUM packages are billed on a monthly or yearly subscription basis and can be terminated at any time towards the end of the booked billing period.
I would like to keep my Conrad Connect account for free? What do I need to do?
If you didn't choose a PREMIUM package by April 27, 2020, your account was be transferred into a free STARTER package. As part of this transition, any devices and app resources that go beyond the limits of the STARTER package will be deactivated.
Brands vs. devices, apps vs. app resources - how do they count?
Upon authenticating a compatible brand (e.g. Philips Hue) you allow the communication between Conrad Connect and the manufacturer's device cloud. A manufacturer's brand can in most cases be broken down to multiple devices. In comparison, connected apps (e.g. Google Calendar) may be broken down to multiple app resources. If for instance you would like to use two different Google calendars, each calendar counts as one app resource against your account limits. Devices and app resources can now be individually activated or deactivated here.
What happens if I don't do anything?
Your account continues to exist and was be transferred into a free STARTER package as of April 27, 2020.
What does the free STARTER package include?
The free STARTER package allows you to get to know Conrad Connect by creating your first automation rules and dashboard visualisations. Connect up to two of your app resources (e.g. Google Calendar) with Conrad Connect and use our included sensors (e.g. weather data). If you wish to involve your devices as well, you may upgrade to a PREMIUM package at any time.
What happens to my existing connections if my account gets transferred into a free STARTER package?
In case you have smart devices or more than two app resources connected, Conrad Connect will deactivate these devices or app resources without terminating the respective authentications. Within the given limits of your account, you can control here, which devices or app resources are activated or not.
What happens to my existing projects if my account gets transferred to a free STARTER package?
Projects containing smart devices will deactivated. Once you upgrade to a PREMIUM package, you may reactivate your devices and projects again.
What happens to my published projects?
Published projects are stored as templates for all users. They remain available to other Conrad Connect users. Personal data will not be shared.
Can I unpublish my published projects?
Yes, please navigate to Published Projects, then use the text search field in order to find and select your project. Now click the Recycle Bin icon in order to permanently delete this public project.
If I was to decide to upgrade to a PREMIUM package later, will my existing projects run again?
If you ensure that all required devices or app resources are activated again, your existing projects should run again. You also need to manually activate the respective project.
What happens if I recently booked one or more "Premium Platform Features" add-ons (e.g. Enhanced Projects Premium Service)?
They remain valid until the end of the current monthly booking period. Due to the transformation of existing accounts, automatic renewal was cancelled. If you opted for our limited offer and book the PREMIUM package until March 31, 2020, you can keep your limits upgrades for private projects, elements, dashboards, or data history permanently for free as long as you keep up a subscription for the PREMIUM package.
Can the Conrad Connect Maker Tools as well as IFTTT be used if I have a free STARTER package?
Yes, as long as you stay within the limits of your free STARTER package.
I am a user since the very first days. What happens to my extended limits for projects, elements, dashboards and data history?
If you opted for our limited offer and booked a PREMIUM package until March 31, 2020, you kept your existing limits (number of private projects, elements, dashboards, data history) permanently for free as long as you stayed subscribed to a paid PREMIUM package. Otherwise, your account will be transferred to a free STARTER package.
Can I transfer my existing account into a PRO package?
No. For a PRO package you need to register a new account. Existing accounts can only be transferred to either a free STARTER package or a paid PREMIUM package.
What happens to additional free private project slots I was awarded for publishing a project?
If you opted for our limited offer and book a PREMIUM package until March 31, 2020, you keept your additional private project slots permanently for free as long as you stay subscribed to a paid PREMIUM package. Otherwise, these additional project slots expired on April 27, 2020.
May I still earn free private project slots for publishing a project in the future?
Yes, after your account has been transferred (latest by April 27, 2020) this will be possible again.
If I was to decide to upgrade to a PREMIUM package later, will I be able to restore my data history again?
Your data history remains stored even if you have currently booked the STARTER package. This package will not allow you to connect any device resources, thus, no new data can be added. Book PREMIUM in order to add new data or access the history recorded prior to April 27th, 2020. The PREMIUM package includes 6 months of data history. Additional upgrades for 12 month are separately available. If you don't want to reactivate your device(s) or wish to delete the data history, simply revoke access and delete data under "Devices & Apps".
If I was to decide to upgrade to a PREMIUM package later, will all my previously connected devices and apps become activated again?
They will not be updated automatically. Please manually activate your device or app resources again with just one click in the device manager after you have upgraded to PREMIUM.